At a bend in the river I accelerate.

November 7, 2010

Pedals pumping, wheels spinning
rushing headfirst thru
lavender-sweet air
the noise of my abandon
reaches a crescendo.
_______________

I walk
on my hands
palms suffused
with
Earth’s warmth.
_______________

Cartwheels in my dreams,
woke up
to find coins
on my
pillow.
_______________

I rip apart
the ceiling sky
to know what
lies
beyond.
_______________

Driving fast
mind racing
thought
in
motion.
_______________

The top
of my head
was open,
so I crawled
out.
_______________

At a bend
in the river
I accelerate.
_______________

I slowed down
to let my shadow
catch up.
_______________

Jumping, jumping, jumping
on
the spot,
mind
at peace.
_______________

Skimming dream pebbles
across
sleep’s vast wastes.
_______________

Gently bobbing
buoy
paces
my beating
heart.
_______________

The Earth an easel
my mind a palette
the sky a vast canvas.

Leave a Reply

