I slake my thirst; your mouth a well.

November 9, 2010

Your body
warm and smooth
soft
as freshly fallen snow
inside.
______________

Obeying gravity
my self runs down
your legs
in
rivulets.
_______________

Raising my head, her
saltiness pricking my lips,
sun dips below the sea.
_______________

Archaeology of you
I plot your body
discovering wondrous treasures.
_______________

Your love is a well
my heart
the pump.
_______________

I am hungry,
feed me with your
kiss.
_______________

She spelt ‘grey’
with an ‘a’
but I fell
for her
anyway.
_______________

Your body
a strawberry patch
punnet in my hand
juice
on my lips.
_______________

I pick fruit,
gently,
your body
an
orchard.
_______________

I slake
my thirst
your mouth
a
well.
_______________

My mouth
on your lips
pomegranate juice
on my
chin.
_______________

The curve of her hips
couldn’t be found in any
geometry book.
_______________

The path
to your heart
was winding
but I knew
a shortcut.
_______________

Intoxicated
I rested my head
against her flower.
_______________

She loved him
so hard
he shattered
into a thousand
pieces.
_______________

Locked together
swaying
in motion
she relaxes
he releases.
_______________

The way he
tensed his arm
as he cradled
her
head.
_______________

Sweet sugar
candy curls
fell across her face
brushing away any doubts
I might have.
_______________

I dived
into the
bottomless pools
of her big
brown eyes.
_______________

Even after so many years
her sweet taste
still lingers
in my mouth
and my mind.
_______________

The way the snake
tattoed on his back
writhed
as she clung
to him.

Leave a Reply

