Hive mind.

November 14, 2010

Hive mind:
thoughts
coming and going.
_______________

In a cave that light
doesn’t reach I close my eyes
to see outside me.
_______________

I stapled my thoughts
to stop them from
fluttering away.
_______________

My mind
turns
anti-clockwise
defying
time.
_______________

My troubled thoughts
walk through the surf
of the softly lapping,
incoming
tide.
_______________

Ripples in the water
shapes
refracted
in my
mind’s eye.
_______________

Butterfly wings
beat
in time
to his
thoughts.
_______________

Stars,
fossils
of a past
light years
away.
_______________

I reached up
to the sky
and
embraced
a cloud.
_______________

I was rooted
to the spot,
others joined me –
we became
a forest.
_______________

Mind worn thin
by too much
thinking.
_______________

I made a tent
from my bed
and projected stars
on the
ceiling.
_______________

Water still,
only broken by
my thoughts.
_______________

Stars
light years away
glow with knowledge
and
secrets.

2 Responses to “Hive mind.”

  1. Heather said

    Some of these lines steal my breath like a night robber.

Leave a Reply

