I whisper her name in small caps.

December 5, 2010

Poetry is my voice
your ear
close to my lips.
__________

A sheet of air
between our cheeks
I scream GO in my head,
whisper it
in her ear.
__________

I know
my words
cut you deep –
let me lick
your wound.
__________

Writing
mathematical formulae
with eyeliner
on her body;
I run out of skin.
__________

I take her lipstick,
gently paint her body
except
her mouth.
I kiss that.
__________

We stopped being friends
when I came
inside you.
__________

I want to
learn from you
but first
I need to
listen.
__________

Wild strawberries
behind nettles,
loving you
is so
painfully sweet.
__________

The tide goes out
your name
is still there.
__________

To stay awake
I lick coffee
from your lips.
__________

If you give me your hand
will I know
what to do?
__________

Oblivious to time’s rampant march
his mouth glided
over honey sweet lips
then
she shuddered.
__________

You wash all over me
I try to ride your wave:
I slow dive into your depths.
__________

Hot candle wax cools,
love’s passion spent.
__________

You set aright
a photograph
I had left face down;
I know you still
have feelings for me.
__________

Listening to
her breathing
as she lies next to me
I hear the
ocean.
__________

I put my ear
to her mouth
and hear the ocean,
spray in my hair,
salt on my lips.
__________

Sun dips,
in its warm rays
her skin
sand blasted smooth,
her sex a desert rose.
I touch it,
tracing its folds,
cupping its petals,
breathing it in
drinking it in
drinking her in.

One Response to “I whisper her name in small caps.”

Leave a Reply

