In my mind’s eye.

January 30, 2011

Candle eyes
dreams burn
in my wakefulness.
__________

Your hazel eyes
chocolate and nuts
sweet resin.
__________

Your blue eyes
whisk me away
to distant seas.
__________

Your green eyes
sun suffused
chlorophyll.
__________

Your grey eyes
soft yet wild
like a wolf’s coat.

Your amber eyes
orange flame-licked
flicker warmly.
__________

Doe eyes
sparkle
like frost.
__________

My words
dissolve
in your eyes.

My eyes’ shutter speed
cannot capture the light
in yours.
__________

I drink up your eyes
like
cinnamon tea.
__________

Her coffee-coloured eyes
and gentle laugh
roused me
from
my dream world.
__________

Ocean blue
floods
your irises.
__________

If I could
I’d take a spoon
and stir
your chocolate brown
eyes.

12 Responses to “In my mind’s eye.”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Peter , polona. polona said: RT @expatinCAT: Blog updated with *In my mind’s eye*….feel free to stop by… http://bit.ly/h8P9zu […]

  2. The eyes definitely have it, Peter. _/|\_

    • petertwo.oh said

      Thank you! In fact, one of the early titles of this post was ‘the eyes have it’! Obviously, humble minds think alike…

  3. A lovely collection, Peter…of course this brown-eyed girl favors the last poem 😉

  4. Jade said

    Hi, I love the green-eyed one especially! This is an excellent series.

  5. dani said

    i LOVE them all. this one fits my hazel eyes perfectly {smile} ~

    “Your hazel eyes
    chocolate and nuts
    sweet resin.”

  6. Goddess Aphrodite said

    Very lovely. I love this verse:
    My eyes’ shutter speed
    cannot capture the light
    in yours.

    A. 🙂

Leave a Reply

