Hatsuyuki

December 17, 2011

Snowflakes collide
I accelerate
out of season.

***
Only the first
flakes
snow is uncountable.

***
The seconds
between
white.

(Hatsuyuki is Japanese for ‘first snow of the season’)

2 Responses to “Hatsuyuki”

  1. claudia said

    the seconds between white..love this.. they have snow announced for today where i live…can’t wait..and even more after reading this..

  2. Something so special about the first snow. The quiet covering…

    I agree with Claudia, but also love…”I accelerate / out of season.” ‘Accelerate’ was unexpected, for me…feeling that I like and which appears frequently in your pieces!

    Gorgeous, but I would expect nothing less : )
    -Eva

Leave a Reply

